Posted by: luvin | January 20, 2010

Preparing for another Battle

No I am not referring to war like in Afghnistan, or the battle against evil launched by the americans. It is my effort to regain a semblance of mental youthfulness which should be reflected in my chess tournaments.

Last December I participated in another club tournament, and the result is quite encouraging. Next month though, it will be an open tournament where almost all the top dogs in the southern part of the country is expected to participate.

Since I haven’t made up my mind regarding my opening repertoire, my preparation for this tournament is focus on review of noteworthy games. I basically go online for review materials. Maybe for my opening prep, I should do some along the e4 opening lines.  With black; if my opponents opens with e4, my reply would be Petroff. If d4, then Nf6.

For the next two weeks I have to concentrate on these aspects, because I also have some task which needs to be accomplished. Writing will have to have a three weeks vacation.

Leave a Reply

Categories

