Posted by: luvin | December 9, 2007

re connection

It has been 6 months since I last posted anything on my blog. Writing interest has somehow evaporated to thin air, but this morning while reading the inquirer, I come across an article about mindanao blogger’s summit held in davao city. It woke me from slumber. It was only then that I realized that I have disconnected for quite sometime.

To know that there is a group of bloggers who were interested in promoting mindanao is a breath of fresh air. Unfortunately though, there is a comment by one priest, (at the end of the article) which I somehow disagreed. Nonetheless, I like the idea of people writing about mindanao. Keep it up.

Responses

  1. Hi there! I got the email that you sent via mindanaobloggers.com.

    I know how you feel. The first time I blogged was in 2004.. but I only took it up seriously in Feb this year. I hope that you’ll continue blogging. 🙂

    Re: Fr Albert’s comment. He may have been misquoted. I was surprised myself when I read the Inquirer article. He presented a very insightful talk about Mindanao’s social mindset. You would’ve appreciated his thoughts if you were there.

    Anyway, I’d like to encourage you to participate in the Mindanao Bloggers community. For starters, pls submit your blog to http://mindanaobloggers.com/directory. Also to the Davao Blogs Directory, if you’re from Davao. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

